Our Light

I wanna be your sun, but I want you to be my moon
I’ll give you my goodness, but I wanna see you reflect it
Reflect it even when there is something in between us
Everybody on the planet has to see me in you
When they see you, they know I’m there even if they can’t see me
That is how strong our light has to be. . .

When it’s dark and I have disappeared, so my light doesn’t shine
I’ll send you some of my light, that light you’ll absorb, totally
And the remainder of light, they will see
When they look up at you, high above their world
They will see me in you
You will be the one who carries light in total darkness
Burning so bright, like the stars around you
Bright like me – your main star. . .

Then one day soon, you’ll come close to me
Drawing nearer and nearer, moving around that planet
That planet which usually blocks you from me
Suddenly, the unmoveable object no longer blocks the unstoppable force
You climb on top of me
Blocking my light you absorb it all, all of me
We become one. . .

A Total Eclipse.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.