New Creation

My decision was final
I’d felt the war wage in me
For as long as I could remember
There was no peace
No tranquillity
Just anger
Failure
And some hostility
I was someone
Someone I didn’t want to be

I had made my decision
One I knew was right
It would release
All pain
All suffering

Like someone who had just died

Died to himself
Who was
No longer a slave
No longer a law unto themselves
It was time for a new law
To be placed
Placed within me
To be invited
Invited into my heart
Cleansing it
Making it pure
Taking away all the things
Things
I wanted no more

I hated myself
What I had become
I needed help
A release from myself
I was in captivity
Doing things which were only
Hurting me
Hurting others
The people close to me
Destroying me
I had to be set free

I had heard of this man
Who claimed to take away
The anger, the guilt
The frustration, the sin
Sin
That is what he called it

He said he’ll call me higher
He said he’ll deliever me
He’ll make me new
He said that he loves me
Had been loving me
Loved me since the beginning
The beginning of when ?
The beginning of time

He knew all about me
Things I had kept to myself
Things no one could know
I read the things he’d said
Things he’d done
Things I thought were impossible
But with Him
They could be done

All I had to do
Was abide with him
With this man who loves me
Unconditionally, uncontrollably
It wasn’t hard to do
He wants nothing
But the best for me
Me

So I gave my life to him
All that I had
I gave to him
He had gone to the pit
To rescue me
And rose with a victory

It was time to do the same
Fully emersed
The water washes over me
Washes away my dirt
From inside of me
I rise with a victory
His victory
In me

A new creation
One I was meant to be
His love my foundation
Foundation of this new house
He’d built
Inside of me

Up above
Somewhere I couldn’t see
He told me someone was waiting
Waiting for me
Someone who also loved me
More than he
Who could this be?
He told me his Father
The man who’d been loving me
For all eternity
Who’d created me
Created me
To be the best I could be
Now someone I longed to meet

My Father who art in heaven.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.