09.02.12

2 Samuel 22; David’s song of praise [to God], just reading it is inspiring. And reading back over the whole of 2nd Samuel and how tight David and God’s relationship was like, God was David’s first point of call for everything; whenever he was in trouble he would go to Him first.

In everything he gave God praise for, even though he lost two sons and a best friend, he still gave glory to God and his faith and trust in the Lord never wavered. Very convicting; 2 Samuel 22: 47, “The Lord lives! Praise be to my Rock, Exalted be God, the Rock, my Saviour!”

My prayer is that I have a relationship with God just like this one; I pray that He makes me the fruit He needs me to be so people can eat me and taste His goodness.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.